63.7 F
Indianapolis
Saturday, June 15, 2024

Jazz Appreciation Month (JAM)

More by this author

April is Jazz Appreciation Month (JAM) and the Arts Council of Indianapolis is partnering with national and local jazz organizations and artists to showcase the genre and their work. A newly created web page on www.indyarts.org features all things jazz, including an event calendar of upcoming jazz performances throughout Indianapolis, links to organizations that promote and support jazz, a listing of Indianapolis jazz artists, and interesting jazz facts and tidbits that change daily.

In addition to the resources found on www.indyarts.org, a series of free jazz performances will be presented during the month in the Indianapolis Artsgarden, owned and operated by the Arts Council.

JAM at the Artsgarden

The Bill Lancton Trio

Tuesday, April 6, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Earplane

Thursday, April 8, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

The Gust Spenos Quartet with special guest Mark Elf

Friday, April 9, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Stacie Sandoval Tropical Jazztet

Saturday, April 10, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Darden Purcell

Saturday, April 11, 2010 @ 2:00 p.m.

Bruce Polson Jazz Trio

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Amy Locklin Trio

Friday, April 16, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Jan Aldridge Clarke’s Hip Hop Harp Trio

Sunday, April 18, 2010 @ 2:00 p.m.

Jazz Blues and Other Hues

Tuesday, April 20, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

JRW Jazz Trio

Wednesday, April 21, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

The Sound of Essence

Friday, April 23, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Duke Tumatoe Trio

Wednesday, April 28, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Tad Robinson Group

Thursday, April 29, 2010 @ 12:15 p.m.

Impossible Jazz Collaboration

Sunday, May 2, 2010 @ 2:00 p.m.

- Advertisement -
ads:

Upcoming Online Townhalls

- Advertisement -
ads:

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest local news.

Stay connected

1FansLike
1FollowersFollow
1FollowersFollow
1SubscribersSubscribe

Related articles

Popular articles

Español + Translate »
Skip to content