82.7 F
Saturday, June 15, 2024

Expo announces board changes

More by this author

Indiana Black Expo Inc. announced Robert L. Hayes Sr. as the new board chairman for 2017. Hayes is employed by Delphi Electronics and Safety and currently serves as president of the city council in Kokomo.

A graduate of Indiana University Kokomo, Hayes serves as a member of the NAACP and Kokomo Black Expo and has previously served as the Vice Chair of the Central Region for IBE and president of the Indiana Health Center Board of Directors. Hayes currently serves on the Indiana University Kokomo Board of Advisors and the Community Howard Regional Hospital Board of Directors.

Listed below is the complete list of IBE’s 2017 board of directors:



Robert L. Hayes Sr., chairman, Kokomo

Nick Bontreger, executive vice chairman, Indianapolis

Robert Taylor, vice chairman, Northern Region, Elkhart

Marilyn Goree, vice chairman, Central Region, Anderson

Paul H. Ross Jr., treasurer, Indianapolis

Hal Darring, secretary, Indianapolis

Jacquelyn Thomas-Miller, Nominations Committee chair, Kokomo



Jan Mansfield-Stith, Anderson

Jamal Smith, Indianapolis

Rinzer Williams III, Merrillville

Rita Taylor-Mallard, Elkhart

Gary Hobbs, Indianapolis

Levi Hicks Sr., East Chicago

Jesse Moore, West Lafayette

William D. Garrett, Evansville

Leroy Robinson, Indianapolis

J. Marc Outlaw, Fort Wayne

Gregory Porter, Indianapolis

Melissa Profitt, Indianapolis

Niquelle Allen Winfrey, Gary

Kristian Little-Stricklen, Indianapolis

Craig Clark, South Bend

Tim Taylor, Indianapolis

Carlton Marble, Fort Wayne

Gisele Carter, Indianapolis

Charles “Chuck” Hughes, Valparaiso

Steven Quick, Indianapolis

- Advertisement -

Upcoming Online Townhalls

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest local news.

Stay connected


Related articles

Popular articles

Español + Translate »
Skip to content