25.8 F
Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Society of Broadcast Engineers Appoints 2010 Committee Chairs

More by this author

Indianapolis, IN – Oct 27, 2009 – Following a successful National Meeting on Oct 6-7 in Verona, NY, held in conjunction with the SBE22 Broadcast Technology and Expo, Society of Broadcast Engineers President Vinny Lopez, CEV CBNT, has appointed the committee chairs for the coming year. The committee assignments are in effect now.

The committee chair assignments are:

Awards Jim Leifer, CPBE

By-Laws Gary Liebisch, CPBE

Certification Jim Bernier, CPBE CBNT

Chapter Liaison Mark Heller, CBRE CTO

EAS Ralph Beaver, CBT

Education David Priester, CPBE

Fellowship Troy Pennington, CSRE CBNT

Finance Jerry Massey, CPBE 8-VSB AMD CBNT

Frequency Coordination Joe Snelson, CPBE

Government Relations Barry Thomas, CPBE CBNT

International Charles W. Kelly Jr.

IT Strategy Mark T. Simpson, CPBE CBNT AMD

Marketing and Public Relations Chriss Scherer, CPBE CBNT

Membership Scott Mason, CPBE

Nominations Jim Leifer, CPBE

Publications Conrad Trautmann, CPBE

Strategic Planning Ralph Hogan, CPBE DRB CBNT

Student Chapters (Sub-committee of Membership Committee) Jeff Smith CEA CBNT

Sustaining Membership Scott Mason, CPBE

Commenting on the appointments, SBE President Vinny Lopez said, “The leaders of the Society represent a variety of backgrounds and experiences, and these attributes coupled with personal interests help determine the committee assignments. I look forward to working with each of these committee chairs to further the goals and activities of the Society.”

Current SBE Board members and officers typically chair at least one committee. Some committees are chaired by past directors and officers.

© 2009 Penton Media. Displayed by permission. All rights reserved.

- Advertisement -

Upcoming Online Townhalls

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest local news.

Stay connected


Related articles

Popular articles

Español + Translate »
Skip to content