59.6 F
Wednesday, May 29, 2024



Former Indianapolis Colt awarded Prevention Provider of the Year 

Fight for Life Foundation founder and CEO, Marlin Jackson, has been awarded the Indiana Department of Child Services Prevention Provider of the Year award...

Deana Haworth and Dr. Virginia Caine named 2024 recipients of the May Wright Sewall Leadership Award

Award honors outstanding examples of civic leadership in Indiana The Indianapolis Propylaeum honored Deana Haworth and Dr. Virginia Caine during its 2024 May Wright Sewall...

Indiana lawmaker awarded Legislator of the Year

Alongside six other Black legislators at the 47th annual National Black Caucus of State Legislators (NBCSL) Conference in Tennessee, Representative Cherrish Pryor was awarded Legislator of the Year.

Tracy Chapman wins Song of the Year at the CMAs 35 years later

Tracy Chapman won Song of the Year at the 2023 Country Music Awards (CMAs) for her 1988 hit "Fast Car" on Nov. 8. The...

Recorder Rewind: Cavs at Pacers, NBA Cup begins

The Indiana Pacers took on the Cleveland Cavaliers on Nov. 3, marking the beginning of the NBA In-Season Tournament. Check out some of these...

BDPA National – Keynote & PACESetter Award

Rupal Thanawala was the national keynote speaker for the 45th BDPA 2023 FUTURE NOW national conference in Atlanta, Georgia, where she received the PACESetter...

Recorder Media Group opens nominations for 2024 Champions of Diversity Awards 

Nominations for the 2024 Champions of Diversity Awards are officially open.   Presented by the Minority Business Review and Indiana Minority Business Magazine, the 2024 Champions...

Bloom Project’s Expressions of Gratitude Indianapolis

On Thursday, May 11, 2023, the Bloom Project hosted Expressions of Gratitude Indianapolis. During this event, The Indianapolis Recorder Newspaper received the Community Partnership Award and was...

KIPP Indy teacher receives $10,000 teaching award

A KIPP Indy Legacy High School educator was selected as a 2023 Harriett Ball Excellence in Teaching Award winner.

Martin University President receives Center for Leadership Development Award

Martin University President, Dr. Sean Huddleston was honored by the Center for Leadership Development (CLD) with the Post-Secondary Education Award at its 43rd Annual...
- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest local news.

Stay connected


Latest news

- Advertisement -
Español + Translate »
Skip to content