77.9 F
Thursday, June 24, 2021

IBLC to hold town halls

More by this author

The Indiana Black Legislative Caucus (IBLC) will discuss the 2021 Legislative Session during three virtual town halls.

The town halls will be 6 p.m. June 3, Aug. 12 and Oct. 14 on Zoom. Moderators will be David Williams, WISH-TV; Tina Cosby, Radio One; and Steve “Scoop” Jefferson. Members of the Indiana Minority Health Coalition, including Tony Gillespie, will be special guests and will provide an update on Indiana’s Minority Health Disparities Task Force.

Members of IBLC are:

Rep. Earl L. Harris Jr., D-East Chicago, vice chair

Rep. Renee Pack, D-Indianapolis, treasurer

Rep. John L. Bartlett, D-Indianapolis, parliamentarian

Rep. Carolyn B. Jackson, D-Hammond, chaplain

Senate Democratic Leader Greg Taylor, D-Indianapolis

Rep. Ragen Hatcher, D-Gary

Sen. Jean D. Breaux, D-Indianapolis

Sen. Eddie Melton, D-Gary

Rep. Cherrish Pryor, D-Indianapolis

Rep. Gregory W. Porter, D-Indianapolis

Sen. Lonnie Randolph, D-East Chicago

Rep. Robin Shackleford, D-Indianapolis, IBLC chair

Rep. Vernon G. Smith, D-Gary

Rep. Vanessa Summers, D-Indianapolis

Members of IBLC will answer questions about community issues as well as listen to suggestions for the upcoming 2022 Legislative Session.

To attend any of the sessions, register here. If you need help registering, call 317-232-9827.

- Advertisement -

Upcoming Online Townhalls

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest local news.

Stay connected


Related articles

Popular articles

Español + Translate »
Skip to content